Selected Electronic Encyclopedias
Encyclopedias are excellent resources for discovering background information on topics that are unfamiliar to you. They serve as springboards to more in-depth research by providing references for other books and articles.
Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War: A Political, Social, and Military History
Use on campus only.
Click on a letter in the left column to view the index. Click on the Search tab to Search.
Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy
Use the ebook Index to find your topic.
Includes entries on the Vietnam War.
Dictionary of American History
Use the ebook Index to find your topic.
Includes entries on slavery and Blackfeet Indians.
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine
Use the ebook Index to find your topic.
Includes an entry on post traumatic stress disorder.
Encyclopedia of psychological trauma
Jump to page 483 for entry on PTSD
Encyclopedia of the American Constitution
Use the ebook Index to find your topic.
Includes entries on slavery.
Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism since 1450
Use the ebook Index to find your topic.
Includes entries on slavery.
Encyclopedia of Civil Rights in America
Use ebook Index to find your topic.
Includes entries on Japanese American Internment and slavery.
My Profile |
Erica CoeContact Info:
Phone: 253-692-4651
Email: elcoe@u.washington.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Nursing, Social Work, Psychology, Gender Studies
Phone: 253-692-4651
Email: elcoe@u.washington.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Nursing, Social Work, Psychology, Gender Studies
Have Questions?
Ask your friendly library staff!
Reference Staff are available to answer questions about using the library and finding resources.
Email: tacref@u.washington.edu
Phone: 253-692-4442 (check hours)
|
|
Connect to UW Libraries' real-time, online reference service |
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait